For many companies, it's a good idea to vet whether Google paid search advertising is a good fit. You may be contemplating email marketing or social media marketing, but then as yourself whether Google advertising could be exactly what you need? Look at the data and decide if Google advertising is right for you because it is very important to know your digital marketing strategy before your marketing processes commence.

You see advertisements everywhere that you typically pay no attention to because you are more than likely not interested. Whether you're browsing Facebook or watching TV, these ads don’t interest you. No matter where you are, advertisers are trying to convince you to purchase their product or service. Advertising has been around for centuries, we can trace early ads back to our ancient ancestors.

When you think about advertising, you need to categorize it into two very different forms. There's traditional advertising and digital advertising (also know as digital marketing). You can think of traditional advertising as TV, radio, print, billboards, and direct mailings. These types of advertising can reach many people, but it can be challenging to target the exact audience for your business.

Now looking at digital advertising, this is the process of leveraging the internet to target your exact demographic or customer with an online ad. With the increased use in mobile devices, digital advertising has the ability to track your customers down wherever they go.

Here are the three forms of digital advertising available are:

  • Display Ads
  • Paid Search Ads
  • Social Media Ads

One of the most effective forms of digital advertising is paid search advertising.

Google Paid Search Advertising at NITRO PLUG Digital Marketing
Google Search Ads

What is Paid Search Advertising

Paid Search advertising is a form of advertising that allows advertisers to leverage Google Search to show ads when a user types a specific keyword into the Google search bar. Basically, Google paid search advertising leverages keywords to trigger ads. The advertiser is only charged if a user clicks on the Google ad, which is the definition of PPC Advertising, also called pay-per-click. This form of advertising is extremely detailed. It requires consistent optimization in order to be executed effectively.

Google paid search ads will feature up to four Google paid ads at the top of the search results page, with the organic Google listings featured below them. You'll see a small icon to the left of the Google search advertisement, indicating it is an ad. Clicks can cost anywhere from a few cents up to hundreds of dollars with Google paid search advertising. Typically, the lowest bids come from branded keywords that feature the advertiser’s own brand. Now you might be wondering, “who the heck wants to pay hundreds of dollars for a prospect to click on their ad?”. Well, primarily industries with high ticket purchases where they can afford to pay $500 per click because a deal is worth $1M. We look at the overall cost per click, or CPC and your return on ad spend (ROAS). Imagine you spent $1,000 on Google paid search ads the week you closed a deal for $1M, then your ROAS would be 1000%.

Why Use Google Paid Search Advertising?

Google paid search advertising is hyper-targeted, measurable, and very cost-effective. Simply put, it works extremely well. When a user is looking for a product or service, where do they look? Facebook? No. Twitter? No. Instagram? No. Twitter? No. Google? Yes. When a user is looking for something specific, they search for that product or service in the Google Search platform, where ads will be shown to them based on the keyword they type in. Google search is the Mecca for where users are looking for what you sell and you need to have a presence when they take that action if you want to sell, period. If Google paid search advertising is managed properly, you can see return on ad spend higher than 1000% depending on your industry and your keyword competition.

Starting Google Paid Search Ads

If you've done your research and know that you're ready to start advertising on the Google paid search platform, then you need to start looking for a professional digital marketing agency that can manage this platform and digital marketing channel for you, and take it to another level. With so many digital marketing agency options, you need to make sure to do your homework. There are a lot of digital marketing agencies with no experience at an enterprise level. Take the time to ensure you find a digital marketing agency that will get you the best results. If a company is offering you a deal that sounds too good to be true, it probably is. However, once you find the right partner, Google paid search advertising can be a great compliment to your business.

Is Google Paid Search Advertising Right for You?
Maxine Reynolds - NITRO PLUG Digital Marketing

Maxine has extensive experience in the digital space and in driving positive experiences for clients. Her background touches large companies, where she successfully led marketing teams through grownd-breaking initiatives.

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